What is Accountability and Does it Influence Us?

DB's Blog

What does this word mean?

How does it apply to our lives?

I started thinking about this on Tuesday when I read a few blogs regarding a posting I read on the Huffington Post about Rob Bell and his new affirmation of same sex marriage (post the article). David Fitch wrote a facebook note that implied Rob Bell is no longer accountable to anyone regarding the statements he makes, and that is very interesting because it is true (https://www.facebook.com/fitchest/posts/10151731452988277).

I agree with Efrem Smith whose Facebook message was right on. “No disrespect intended, but I don’t understand why former church pastor Rob Bell gets so much attention.” I don’t care what Bell thinks as he is irrelevant to my thinking and I have no interest in reading his new book etc.

But back to the subject, how do we live accountable for the words we speak. Think about this with…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

